About Me:

Hello everyone,

My name is Dana Pritchett and I am from Southwest Georgia. I have been happily married for 26 years and have two beautiful daughters that have recently moved away for college. My oldest just got accepted into nursing school and my youngest is also pursuing a degree in nursing. In my spare time, I volunteer and am on the board of the Second Chance Animal Rescue which is a no kill animal shelter in my home town. I have always loved animals, especially dogs, and I really enjoy seeing all of the dogs get new loving homes. I take their pics and put them on facebook, attend adoption events, and also research grants that our rescue can apply for since we are a non profit. Here is a pic of my personal baby:


I am in the last few classes of my Masters here at Walden University and I look forward to working with all of you. This is my first blog so it is going to be a learning experience.


5 thoughts on “About Me:

  1. Cara Heitz says:

    Hi Dana,
    Great to see another familiar face in this new class. I loved reading about your background as my only “kids” are my 2 furry dog friends, who are both rescues. You are my hero for your advocacy work. I am curious what made you pursue an IDT degree and Walden and how do you plan to use it? Also are you doing one of the emphasis programs?

    • Hi Cara,
      Rescue dogs are the best. I think they know that they were rescued and are so grateful. Honestly I kinda stumbled on the IDT degree . When I was looking for a Masters program I explained to the advisor that I would like to teach on-line classes to supplement my income. I have too many years invested into my retirement right now to change jobs, unless the increase in pay was too much to bypass, but I would like to do something else to help pay for my daughters and my college loans. With all of the distance learning that is being taught now, we decided this would be the best route to go. Since starting this degree, I have seen so many more opportunities open up so I’m excited to see where it takes me. What are your plans?

  2. Hello Dana! I live in Northwest Georgia! I bet you are probably a bit warmer than me! Although it isn’t bad yet! That puppy is so cute! I have a daughter who just started college this fall as well! But still have two daughters and a son at home! I look forward to working with you over the next 8 weeks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s